Hillary Rodham Clinton

Photo with Hillary Clinton will cost you $2,700

Got $2,700 burning a hole in your pocket?  If so, Hillary Clinton’s campaign would love to take it off your hands.  Susan and Bill Knapp are hosting a fundraiser for Clinton’s campaign on December 9th at their hom...
by Craig Robinson

carson country

Is Iowa “Carson Country?”

The 2016 Committee Welcomes Travelers to ‘Carson Country’ New Billboard Unveiled Near Des Moines International Airport MERRIFIELD, VA. — November 23, 2015 — The 2016 Committee, a political action committee raising aware...
by The Iowa Republican

Cruz Flag

Understanding King’s Endorsement of Ted Cruz

Senator Ted Cruz landed a coveted Iowa endorsement on Monday when Congressman Steve King, the conservative standard bearer, backed the Texas Senator’s presidential bid. King’s endorsement of Cruz should come as no surprise....
by Craig Robinson


Spending Showdown

Clarke Scanlon to Serve as Sen. Ernst’s new State Director

WASHINGTON, D.C. – U.S. Senator Joni Ernst (R-IA) today announced that Cameron Sutton, State Director for Senator Ernst, is retiring from his government responsibilities and Clarke Scanlon, Deputy State Director, will s...
by The Iowa Republican

Field of Dreams

8 Reasons You Should Attend Iowa GOP’s Growth and Opportunity Party

The Iowa GOP is hosting their first ever Growth and Opportunity Party this coming Saturday, October 31. It’s an event for the entire family, bring the kids along and enjoy a day of good Iowa politics at the State Fair grounds...
by Craig Robinson


Screen Shot 2015-10-12 at 12.00.18 PM

RNC Ad: Clinton Not Telling Us The Truth…Again

<iframe width=”600″ height=”338″ src=”″ frameborder=”0″ allowfullscreen></iframe> WASHINGTON – The RNC today released a new ...
by The Iowa Republican