News Center

December 15th, 2011

Gingrich Campaign Touts Organizational Strength and Launches New TV Ad

Today fifty-five Iowans joined together to endorse Newt Gingrich to be the next Republican nominee for President of the United States.

“The support of these dedicated Iowans continues to show our solutions-based message is resonating with the people of Iowa and across the country. I am honored to have the support of these fine individuals and happy to continue to show the strength of this innovative and diverse team,” said Newt Gingrich.

Newt 2012 County Chairs

John Lewis, Alamakee County
Corey Lorenzen, Black Hawk County
Randy Erickson, Buena Vista County
Nelson Crabb, Cerro Gordo County
Chris Dorsey, Clarke County
Jeff Evers, Clinton County
Cheryl Kramer, Dubuque County
Tina Shaw, Guthrie County
Marv Johnson, Hancock County
Ron Elmegreen, Jackson County
Marshall Critchfield, Jasper County
Amy Ruger, Kossuth County
Dan Seufferlein, Linn County
Jim Conklin, Linn County
Nick Ruhl, Mahaska County
David Klingensmith, Plymouth County
Julie Evans, Polk County
Darrell Kearney, Polk County *
Richard Rogers, Polk County
Brad Utter, Scott County
Brian Dumas, Scott County
Jennifer Dumas, Scott County
Jeremy Freeman, Story County
Keith Caviness, Wapello County
Larry Hughes, Warren County
Chris McGonegle, Webster County
Darrell Braumhagen, Winneshiek County
Jason Geary, Woodbury County

Newt 2012 Elected Officials

Former Senator Larry McKibben, Marshall County
Senator David Johnson, Osceloa County
Senator Shawn Hamerlinck, Scott County
Senator Randy Feenstra, Sioux County
Senator James Seymour, Harrison County
Rep. Jeff Kaufmann, Cedar County / Iowa Newt 2012 Co-Chair *
Rep. Linda Upmeyer, Hancock County / Iowa Newt 2012 Chair *
Rep. Josh Byres, Mitchell County *
Rep. Chris Hagenow, Polk County
Rep. Bob Hager, Allamakee County

Mayor Robert Andeweg, Urbandale
Ray Hoffman, Former State Chairman of the Republican Party of Iowa
Former Congressman Greg Ganske, Polk County *
Former Congressman Fred Grandy *

Newt 2012 College Republicans

Natalie Ginty, University of Iowa College Republican, Chair; State Chair of IFCR *
Stephen Quist, Iowa State University College Republicans, Chair
Jeremy Freeman, Iowa State University
Jeremy Danielson, Drake University Law School Republican Chair
Colin Tadlock, IFCR Vice Chair and Central College Republican Chair
Francisco Reveriano, Grinnell College Republican Chair

Newt 2012 Business Leaders

C. Edward Brown, CEO, The Iowa Clinic P.C. *
Walt Wendland, Golden Grain Energy
Dan Ohilski, Managing Director of Growth Financial Partners
Dean Kleckner, Former Chair of the Iowa Farm Bureau
Jim Kersten, Webster County
Charlie Gruschow, Tea Party of Iowa Founder *
Patrick Batroche, MD, Former 3rd Congressional Candidate

• Notes previous endorsement.

Ad Script: We Deserve Solutions

On the same day of the last Republican debate before the Iowa caucuses, Newt 2012 is releasing a new television advertisement which will air in Iowa titled “We Deserve Solutions”.

The script for the ad is as follows:

“These are challenging and important times for America. We want and deserve solutions. Others seem to be more focused on attacks rather than moving the country forward. That’s up to them.

“I believe bold ideas and new solutions will unleash America’s creative spirit. When I was Speaker, our budget was balanced and 11 million jobs were created. We can do it again and rebuild the America we love. I’m Newt Gingrich and I approve this message.”

The advertisement builds upon Newt’s commitment to running a positive, solutions oriented campaign and sticks to his pledge not to run attack ads, while still defending against false attacks and reminding voters of Newt’s record as conservative reformer.

About the Author

The Iowa Republican

blog comments powered by Disqus