News Center

June 12th, 2010

The Road to 51

By State Representative Kraig Paulsen
On Tuesday, Iowans from across the state went to the polls to begin the process of electing representatives to various offices.

In races for the Iowa House, we had numerous Iowans step up and put their name on the ballot to serve those in their communities.  They gave much of their time and efforts over the past several months.  I’d like to thank all those who put their name on the ballot, even if they weren’t successful this time.

Once the votes were counted on Tuesday evening, the following list will be on the ballot on November 2, 2010 for the Iowa House of Representatives.  I am very pleased with the quality of these candidates.  I know with their leadership and insights state government will be reined in, budgets will be balanced and the taxpayer will have a seat at the table again.

Please find your local candidate below and get in touch with them on issues or to help them get elected this fall.

Also, I would appreciate your support with a financial contribution to help elect these candidates to the Iowa House.  Help us get to 51 seats to take back the majority by investing $51 today.  If you are interested in giving, please click here.

Jeremy Taylor
District 1
Woodbury County

Cate Bryan
District 2
Woodbury County

Rep. Chuck Soderberg
District 3
Plymouth and Sioux Counties

Rep. Dwayne Alons
District 4
Lyon and Sioux Counties

Rep. Royd Chambers
District 5
Clay, O’Brien, Osceola, Sioux Counties

Jeff Smith
District 6
Clay and Dickinson Counties

Lannie Miller
District 7
Emmet, Kossuth, Palo Alto Counties

Tom Shaw
District 8
Humboldt, Kossuth, Pocahontas, and Webster Counties

Stewart Iverson, Jr.
District 9
Franklin, Hamilton, Webster and Wright Counties

Rep. Dave Deyoe
District 10
Hamilton and Story Counties

Rep. Henry Rayhons
District 11
Hancock, Winnebago and Worth Counties

House Minority Whip Linda Upmeyer
District 12
Cerro Gordo, Franklin and Hancock Counties

Brian Randall
District 13
Cerro Gordo County

Josh Byrnes
District 14
Cerro Gordo, Floyd, Howard and Mitchell Counties

Michael Klimesh
District 15
Chickasaw, Howard and Winneshiek Counties

Rep. Pat Grassley
District 17
Bremer and Butler Counties

Roger Arthur
District 18
Black Hawk, Bremer and Fayette Counties

Darin Beck
District 19
Black Hawk County

Walt Rogers
District 20
Black Hawk County

John Rooff
District 21
Black Hawk County

Dan Rasmussen
District 23
Black Hawk, Buchanan and Fayette Counties

Michael Breitbach
District 24
Clayton, Delaware and Fayette Counties

David Rose
District 26
Clinton County

Paul Kern
District 28
Dubuque County

Shawn Graham
District 29
Johnson and Linn Counties

Lee Hein
District 31
Jones and Dubuque Counties

Rep. Steve Lukan
District 32
Dubuque and Delaware Counties

Josh Thurston
District 33
Linn County

Jim Burke
District 34
Linn County

House Republican Leader Kraig Paulsen
District 35
Linn County

Rep. Nick Wagner
District 36
Linn County

Rep. Renee Schulte
District 37
Linn County

Rep. Dawn Pettengill
District 39
Benton and Iowa Counties

Rep. Lance Horbach
District 40
Tama and Grundy Counties

Gabriel Swersie
District 41

Kim Pearson
District 42
Jasper and Polk Counties

Jane Jech
District 43
Marshall County

Rep. Annette Sweeney
District 44
Franklin, Hardin and Marshall Counties

Karin Sevede
District 45
Story County

Chad Steenhoek
District 46
Story County

Rep. Ralph Watts
District 47
Boone and Dallas Counties

Chip Baltimore
District 48
Boone and Dallas Counties

Matt Alcazar
District 49
Webster County

Rep. Dave Tjepkes
District 50
Calhoun, Greene and Webster Counties

Dan Dirkx
District 51
Carroll, Crawford and Sac Counties

Rep. Gary Worthan
District 52
Buena Vista and Sac Counties

Rep. Dan Huseman
District 53
Cherokee, Plymouth and Woodbury Counties

Ron Jorgensen
District 54
Woodbury County

Rep. Jason Schultz
District 55
Ida, Crawford, Monona and Woodbury Counties

Rep. Matt Windschitl
District 56
Harrison, Monona and Pottawattamie Counties

Rep. Jack Drake
District 57
Cass, Pottawattamie, Shelby Counties

Rep. Clel Baudler
District 58
Adair, Audubon, Cass, Guthrie Counties

Rep. Chris Hagenow
District 59
Polk County

Rep. Peter Cownie
District 60
Polk County

Darlene Blake
District 61
Polk County

Rep. Scott Raecker
District 63
Polk County

Dan Kennedy
District 64
Polk County

Gary Jordan
District 65
Polk County

Rep. Erik Helland
District 69
Polk County

Rep. Kevin Koester
District 70
Polk County

Rep. Jim Van Engelenhoven
District 71
Jasper and Marion Counties

Rep. Rich Arnold
District 72
Lucas, Mahaska, Marion and Monroe

Julian Garrett
District 73
Dallas, Madison and Warren Counties

Glen Massie
District 74
Warren County

Guy Vander Linden
District 75
Mahaska and Poweshiek Counties

Rep. Betty De Boef
District 76
Iowa, Keokuk, Poweshiek, and Tama Counties

Rep. Jeff Kaufmann
District 79
Cedar, Johnson, and Muscatine Counties

Mark Lofgren
District 80
Muscatine County

Carla Batchelor
District 81
Scott County

Rep. Linda Miller
District 82
Scott County

Rep. Steve Olson
District 83
Scott and Clinton County

Ross Paustian
District 84
Scott County

Ray Ambrose
District 86
Scott County

Rep. Tom Sands
District 87
Des Moines, Louisa and Muscatine Counties

Jarad Klein
District 89
Jefferson, Johnson and Washington Counties

Stephen Burgmeier
District 90
Jefferson, Van Buren and Wapello Counties

Rep. Dave Heaton
District 91
Henry and Lee Counties

Jane Holody
District 93
Wapello County

James Johnson
District 94
Appanoose, Davis and Wayne Counties

Joel Fry
District 95
Clarke, Decatur and Union Counties

Rep. Cecil Dolecheck
District 96
Adams, Montgomery, Ringgold, Taylor and Union Counties

Rep. Rich Anderson
District 97
Fremont, Mills and Page Counties

Rep. Greg Forristall
District 98
Mills, Pottawattamie Counties

Mary Ann Hanusa
District 99
Pottawattamie County

Mark Brandenburg
District 100
Pottawattamie County

Enhanced by Zemanta

About the Author

The Iowa Republican

blog comments powered by Disqus