News Center

June 4th, 2010

Jamison Announces Endorsements and New Radio Ad

More articles by »
Written by: Craig Robinson

Jamison Proudly Announces List of Endorsements

AMES, Iowa – Dave Jamison, Story County Treasurer and Candidate for State Treasurer announced today the support and endorsement of over 64 Colleagues and Elected Local Officials from across the State. Elected officials in counties across this state have not only endorsed Dave as their nominee in the primary race for State Treasurer, but a majority also serves as the Jamison for State Treasurer County Chair. “Our campaign will continue to build on the grassroots network that we have put in place across the state,” stated Jamison.

Jamison is currently serving in his 16th year as the Story County Treasurer, where he has been active in the Treasurers Association as a Past President of the Association as well as an active leader in the National Association of County Treasurers Collectors and Finance Officers. Dave also served on the Republican Party of Iowa State Central Committee and as the Co-Founder of “Iowa Republican County Officials”.

“I am honored to have the endorsement of my colleagues and appreciatively accept their support in the race for State Treasurer,” said Jamison. “As State Treasurer, I will work on rebuilding a strong relationship with local government.”

For more information on the Dave Jamison Campaign, please visit

Dave Proudly List the Following Colleagues and Local Elected Officials Endorsing Him in the Primary for State Treasurer

Adair County Treasurer – Brenda Wallace
Appanoose County Treasurer- Mary Kay Williams
Allamakee County Treasurer – Lori Hesse
Allamakee County Supervisor – Cloy Kuhe
Benton County Treasurer – Kelly Rae Geater
Black Hawk Former County Supervisor- Leon Mosley
Bremer County Treasurer – Sue Shonka
Butler County Treasurer – Louise Squires
Cass County Treasurer – Tracey Marshall
Cedar County Asst Co Attorney – Jeff Renander
Clear Lake Mayor – Nelson Crab
Calhoun County Treasurer – Lori Erkenbrack
Clarke County Treasurer – Debbie Lynn
Clay County Treasurer – Sandra Geidl
Dallas County Treasurer – Darrell Baum
Davis County Treasurer – Rodger Simmons
Decatur County Supervisor – J R Cornett
Dickinson County Treasurer – Chris Rowley
Emmet County Former Treasurer – Betty Anderson
Franklin County Treasurer – Chad Murray
Fremont County Treasurer – Judy Crain
Grundy County Treasurer – Brenda Noteboom
Guthrie County Treasurer – Marcia Kindred
Hardin County Treasurer – Machel Eichmeier
Henry County Treasurer – Ana Lorber
Howard County Treasurer – Warren Steffen
Humboldt County Treasurer – Jana Bratland
Ida County Treasurer – Kay Cork
Jefferson County Treasurer – Connie Hedger
Keokuk County Treasurer – Christine Kleinmeyer
Linn County Supervisor – Brent Oleson
Louise County Treasurer – Karen Elkin
Lucas County Treasurer – Phyllis Baker
Lyon County Treasurer – Dick Heidloff
Madison County Treasurer – JoAnn Collins
Marshall County Treasurer – Deane Adams
Mills County Treasurer Janette Blackburn
Mitchell County Treasurer – Carol Zerck
Montgomery County Auditor – Joni Ernst
Montgomery County Treasurer – Carol Strover
Ringgold County Treasurer – Debbie Noble
Muscatine County Treasurer – Jerry Coffman
O’Brien County Treasurer – Sylvia Nikles
Osceola County Treasurer – Linda Carter
Page County Treasurer – Kim Behrens
Palo Alto (Former) County Supervisor – Lannie Miller
Plymouth County Treasurer – Linda Dobson
Pocahontas County Treasurer – Sarah Winkler
Poweshiek County Attorney – Mike Mahaffey
Scott County Treasurer – Bill Fennelly
Sac County Treasurer – Vicki Peyton
Sioux County Treasurer – Randy Jacobsma
Story County Auditor – Mary Mosiman
Taylor County Treasurer – Pam Sprague
Union County Treasurer – Kelly Busch
Van Buren County Supervisor – Gary Adam
Van Buren County Treasurer – Tanya McQuoid
Washington County Treasurer – Jeff Garrett
Wayne County Treasurer – Kim Swearingin
Warren County Treasurer – Julie Daugherty
Winnebago County Treasurer – Julie Swenson
Winneshiek County Treasurer – Wayne Walter
Woodbury County Treasurer – Bob Knowler
Worth County Treasurer – Jake Hanson
Wright County Treasurer – Peggy Schluttenhofer

Jamison for State Treasurer released a new radio spot featuring his three children. The radio ad is titled “Allowance”.

For the past 16 years Dave Jamison has served the taxpayers of Story County as County Treasurer. Jamison has taken it upon himself to protect and manage taxpayer dollars the same way he manages his own family’s budget – with an iron fist.
“There are no better people who can attest to my money management, than my children,” stated Jamison. “I promise to manage and protect, the Iowa taxpayers money the same way I do my own. With sound fiscal record and a commitment to put the people of Iowa first.”

Continued Jamison, “I look forward to Tuesday’s election and your support.

About the Author

Craig Robinson
Craig Robinson is the founder and editor-in-chief of, a political news and commentary site he launched in March of 2009. Robinson’s political analysis is respected across party lines, which has allowed him to build a good rapport with journalist across the country. Robinson has also been featured on Iowa Public Television’s Iowa Press, ABC’s This Week, and other local television and radio programs. Campaign’s & Elections Magazine recognized Robinson as one of the top influencers of the 2012 Iowa Caucuses. A 2013 Politico article sited Robinson and as the “premier example” of Republican operatives across the country starting up their own political news sites. His website has been repeatedly praised as the best political blog in Iowa by the Washington Post, and in January of 2015, Politico included him on the list of local reporters that matter in the early presidential states. Robinson got his first taste of Iowa politics in 1999 while serving as Steve Forbes’ southeast Iowa field coordinator where he was responsible for organizing 27 Iowa counties. In 2007, Robinson served as the Political Director of the Republican Party of Iowa where he was responsible for organizing the 2007 Iowa Straw Poll and the 2008 First-in-the-Nation Iowa Caucuses. Following the caucuses, he created his own political news and commentary site, Robinson is also the President of Global Intermediate, a national mail and political communications firm with offices in West Des Moines, Iowa, and Washington, D.C. Robinson utilizes his fundraising and communications background to service Global’s growing client roster with digital and print marketing. Robinson is a native of Goose Lake, Iowa, and a 1999 graduate of St. Ambrose University in Davenport, where he earned degrees in history and political science. Robinson lives in Ankeny, Iowa, with his wife, Amanda, and son, Luke. He is an active member of the Lutheran Church of Hope.

blog comments powered by Disqus