News Center

June 3rd, 2010

George Eichhorn Releases Massive List of Endorsements

One week from the primary election, Republican party leaders, State Senators, State Representatives, and conservative activists urge a vote for Eichhorn

Des Moines, IA – One week from the primary election for Secretary of State, George Eichhorn is announcing a massive list of endorsements for Secretary of State.

Populated by Senate Republican leaders, House Republican leaders, former Iowa Republican Party Chairman and officials, conservative activists and local elected Republicans the list is clear indication that Eichhorn is the top pick for Secretary of State.

“These leaders know I will bring conservative leadership to the Secretary of State’s office to restore taxpayer accountability, eliminate wasteful spending, and reform policies that leave the state open to elections fraud. I will put my strong, proven pro-business, pro-family legislative record to work.” Eichhorn said.

Below is the list:

* Senator Steve Kettering, Senate Republican Whip, Sac County

* Senator David Johnson, Assistant Republican Leader,
Osceola County

Senator Nancy Boettger, Assistant Republican Leader,
Shelby County

Senator Pat Ward, Assistant Republican Leader, Polk County

Representative David Deyoe, House Assistant Republican Leader,
Story County

* Representative Jeff Kaufmann, House Assistant Republican
Leader, Cedar County

Representative Steve Lukan, House Assistant Republican Leader,
Dubuque County

* CAMPAIGN CO-CHAIR Lance Ehmcke, former Iowa
redistricting advisory commission member, Woodbury

* CAMPBAIGN CO-CHAIR & State Representative Betty
DeBoef, Keokuk County

* Bill Salier, former US Senate candidate, Cerro Gordo County

* Charles “Chuck” Larson. Jr., former Senator, Iowa
Republican Party Chairman, State Representative,
and U.S. Ambassador to Latvia

* Phyllis Kelly, Former Republican National Committeewoman,
Floyd County

Ray Hoffman, Former Iowa Republican Party Chairman,
Woodbury County

Iowa Family PAC

Steve Roberts, Former Republican National Committeeman, Polk

Stewart Iverson, Former Senator, former Senate Majority Leader
and Iowa Republican Party Chairman, Wright County

* Senator Ron Wieck, former Republican Leader, Woodbury

* Senator David Hartsuch, Scott County

* Senator James Seymour, Harrison County

Senator Jim Hahn, Muscatine County

Senator Merlin Bartz, Worth County

* Senator Randy Feenstra, Sioux County

* Representative Chuck Soderberg, Plymouth County

Representative Clel Baudler, Adair County

* Representative Dan Huseman, Cherokee County

Representative Dave Tjepkes, Webster County

Representative Dawn Pettengill, Benton County

* Representative Dwayne Alons, Sioux County

Representative Henry Rayhons, Hancock County

Representative Jim Van Engelenhoven, Marion County

* Representative Jim Van Fossen, Scott County

Representative Kevin Koester, Polk County

Representative Lance Horbach, Tama County

* Representative Mike May, Dickinson County

Representative Royd Chambers, O’Brien County

Representative Scott Raecker, Polk County

* Representative Tom Sands, Louisa County

* Bryan Seivers, former Senator & Scott County
Republican Party Chairman

Mike Sexton, former Senator Calhoun County

Darrell Kearney, Former Iowa Republican Party Finance

David Oman, Former Iowa Republican Party Chairman,
Polk County

Pete Rogers, County Republican Chairman, Marshall County

* Bryan Sievers, former Senator, Representative and
County Republican Chairman, Scott County

Caye Chelsvig, former County Supervisor Wright County

* Dan Boddicker, former State Representative, Cedar County

Iris Morrison, Co-Chair Fremont County Republican

* Jamie Van Fossen former State Representative Scott County

Jeff Elgin, former State Representative Linn County

Jim Kersten, former Senator, Webster County

John Gilliland, former Secretary of State Candidate, Polk County

* Kim Schmett, former Congressional Candidate of the
3rd Congressional District

Larry Disney, former State Representative, Polk County

Mike Cormack, former State Representative of Webster County

Mark & Sheryl Leonard, former Secretary of Agriculture
candidate, Ida County

*indicates name may have been previously released.

Photo by Dave Davidson

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]

About the Author

The Iowa Republican

blog comments powered by Disqus